fbpx

Melwood Reviews & Testimonials

Click here to post a review >

Aggregate Review : Melwood Cabanas & Garden Rooms  4.8 out of 5 , 20 votes , 20 reviews
Author Picture
September 11, 2019

Big shout out to the team at Melwood. They were so easy to deal with, our cabin is wonderful and the installer went over and above to ensure we were satisfied. It is rare these days that organisations can be so easy to deal with and deliver on their promise but Melwood ticks all the boxes! Thankyou team!

November 29, 2018

Very fast with responses, great product, flexible for us with the installation date, all installed in 1 day and very committed and nice tradespeople. Even with one thing wrong, they immediately sent someone to fix it. I have already recommended Melwood to a colleague on the central coast and they had a cabana installed as well!!

Author Picture
December 18, 2017

Want to say ‘thank you’ to the Team for the excellent job they have done! From the friendly sales to the promptly installation, the entire process was hassle free. I appreciate all the ideas provided before and after helped me put all the thoughts into practice. The highlight was the accountability of the team that not a single query had been left out!

Now I enjoy my relaxing time on the verandah all the time thinking whats the next area I can use for a next Cabana !

Author Picture
November 30, 2017

Wonderful staff from search and order to delivery and finish. Very quick and efficient and great value for money product.

November 14, 2017

Did a lot of research and chose Melwood for our modern Cabana. From our initial consult with John to my many queries with Rhonda and Gemma the process has been really fantastic. The installation team were polite, friendly and professional-and also were employed by the company and not contractors so everybody is on the same page and understands what is expected, which i feel is a big plus for me. The company is an Australian family run business which has been a pleasure to deal with and i would not hesitate in recommending them to family and friends. The Cabana looks great in our back yard. I think the neighbours have shed envy.

October 10, 2017

Fanatstic service, professional John was and is wonderful.
Installation in a day with great guys
Cant recommend more highly and great product!

July 22, 2017

Our cabin looks fantastic, we are very happy with it.

Dealing with Melwood has been and excellent experience, at every step. Rhonda on the phone and emails has been wonderful, Jemma at the display centre had plenty of time for us and made it all very clear, John's site visit filled us with confidence and the three guys who came to build it, Sam, Salvor and Claus were a great bunch of guys. Our cabin was in a very tricky location, but they took it on with a smile, did an excellent job and went away proud of what they had done.

I would highly recommend Melwood, I have in fact given their name to three of our neighbours already!

Thank you to all at Melwood
Julian

Author Picture
April 7, 2017

We bought a veranda cabana from Melwood Cabanas for my backyard art studio. It has been a wonderful addition to our backyard and we are still in the process of finishing it off but so it it is great. The company was good to deal with and the communication was excellent they kept us informed throughout if any changes occurred in the timing/delivery. The young men who erected the cabana were quiet efficient and quick the whole thing was up in about 4.5 hours. I would really recommend this company and construction highly .

Author Picture
April 3, 2017

After researching all the options i decided to go with Melwood Cabanas and Cabins and i am very glad I did. At every step of the way people were friendly, helpful and professional. Appointments times were kept and follow service was very good. i am very happy with the Cabana I have chosen and would recommend Melwood without hesitation.

February 7, 2017

I am more than happy to highly recommend Melwood Cabanas and Garden Rooms . They are an extremely organised and efficient company. The workmanship and quality of our Cabana is A+++++ . We were extremely happy with the whole process from start to finish. And were also very impressed with the polite and professional manner that we were shown at all times . Quality at an affordable price ..

July 13, 2016

Melwood provided and installed one of their MOD No. 19 Cabanas with some minor customisations.

The overall experience with Melwood was truly impressive. From the first day that I made contact with Jemma, and the many emails and telephone calls, she was truly superb. She made the entire pre-sales, post-sales, and installation process an absolute pleasure. For a process that could be fraught with challenges, problems, and frustration for the customer, she made it simple and effective, and she always seemed like 'a safe pair of hands'. Nothing was too much to ask, she was always responsive, and she handled all my queries with no fuss. She is a real asset to their organisation.

In addition to Jemma, the dealings I had with Doug during our site inspection were also top-notch. He came to our property, marked out where the cabin would be placed, and offered great advice, guidance and some great ideas regarding the internal and external layout and the various options available to us. He was patient and extremely helpful. He left my wife and I feeling very secure in our final design, as well reinforcing the feeling that we had chosen the right company to build our holiday cabin.

And lastly, the installation team (led by Sam) that arrived onsite to build the cabin were an absolute pleasure to deal with. They were friendly, professional, and knew exactly what they were doing. We were extremely happy with the final product when they had left.

In summary, it is not often that one receives world-class service from an organisation, however, this is how my wife and I feel about the entire engagement with the Melwood team.

Thank you Melwood for a great customer experience.

Author Picture
June 25, 2016

It was a great experience getting our garden house build by the Greenspan Group.
Any contact we had with them from the very beginning until the shed was built, was very professional and efficient.
All staff was extremely knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Deadlines were always kept and everything happened just as planned.

Thank you to the team at Greenspan for building us a fabulous garden house. We love it.
It's the spare room that our main house doesn't have. We use it for guests, parties, quiet afternoon naps, as a painting studio and just to get "away".
It's a fabulous addition to our house.

April 29, 2016

The team at Melwood Cabanas provided wonderful assistance in all stages of the process including selection of the cabana that would best suit my needs, choosing the right style of windows, doors, cladding and roofing. Delivery was on time and the building of the cabana was completed in a day by competent tradespersons. Since the cabana was completed I have had great follow up and ongoing support from the team at Melwood cabanas. When I chose the Melwood cabana I wanted a basic style that I could further develop and transform into the lovely 'She Shed' that is now the perfect outdoor retreat for me and where I can do my work and gives me hours enjoyment as a place where I can read and write while also enjoying the garden. The whole process from selection to erection went without a hitch. I would have no hesitation in recommending Melwood Cabanas to anyone who was wanting to use their services. A very satisfied customer.

April 27, 2016

We are very happy with our new studio. The Melwood company were very professional and friendly. The studio looks so well in the corner of our garden. The whole family use it and the kids have had a few friends sleepover already.

Author Picture
April 23, 2016

I have just had a Melwood Cabana installed in my back yard.
Firstly, aesthetically it has made a striking difference. Just looking at it really give a WOW factor.
Secondly, structurally it is very sound and solid. The materials that were used were of excellent quality. Moreover, construction-wise, the fabrication and installation was meticulous in the extreme. Having said that, I have had a a couple of tradesmen who were doing renovations on my home, and they have all commented on what a wonderful job that they did. That was comforting to me that this was coming from other tradesmen
Thirdly, and probably most importantly, is that this is a family-owned AUSTRALIAN company, and you deal directly with the boss and his sons and daughters. I have already recommended Melwood to a number of my friends.
Finally, the job was started on time and finished, very smartly, on time, and on budget.
I would therefor have no hesitation in recommending Melwood for any project

April 12, 2016

We had a Melwood cabin installed in December last year. The process was easy and streamlined. The cabin is great value. We have since lined the walls and ceiling, added electricals, built a bathroom (we arranged Melwood to build a wall with a door 1 mt into the end of the cabin), added a small kitchette, painted etc. It has substantially raised the cost but it is as we expected.
John and Laura were great to deal with, we would not hesitate to work with them again.

April 8, 2016

Worked with Melwood to design a pool
Pavilion which when delivered exceeded our expectations , quality product and unsurpassed service, would recommend anyone looking for a cabin to utilise their products

April 7, 2016

Cabana 10 used for an Art Studio - 9sq meters. Excellent light and space.
Extras Included double doors and 3 fixed glass doors to maximise light.
Need to consider additional costs over and above base unit such as cladding, flooring and electrics

April 7, 2016

professional work through building and installing. always feeding back on time. it is a proudly for me to show the cabana in my back yard to my friends.

April 7, 2016

I have had my Melwood Glenbrook Shed for over 2 years now and everything is fine. No leaks or structural problems. I have given the western red cedar shed a couple of coats of wood stain and it still looks great. It sits neatly at the back of my garden and holds all of my tools and garden equipment. The portable shelving from Bunnings also sits nicely in there, so the shed now holds a lot of things.